Southern Appalachian Highlands Conservancy
Protecting the World's Oldest Mountains
Upcoming events

"For Love of Beer & Mountains" Clawhammer Oktoberfest Release Party
Highland Brewing Company
Saturday, August 5

Salamander Night Hike
Rocky Fork State Park, TN
Saturday, August 20

Community Farm Workshop: Cattle Talk 2
SAHC Community Farm
Thursday, August 25

Community Farm Workshop: Feral Hog Management
SAHC Community Farm
Tuesday, August 30

Community Farm Workshop: Forage Management
SAHC Community Farm
August TBD

Community Farm Workshop: Farm Safety
SAHC Community Farm
Thursday, September 8

"For Love of Beer & Mountains" Clawhammer Hike
Pisgah National Forest, NC
Saturday, October 1

Community Farm Workshop: Mobile Walk-In Cooler Design/Build 1
SAHC Community Farm
Sunday, October 9

Community Farm Workshop: Mobile Walk-In Cooler Design/Build 2
SAHC Community Farm
Sunday, October 23

Community Farm Workshop: Whole Farm Planning
SAHC Community Farm
Thursday, November 13

Gray's Lily Leadership Circle Reception
SAHC Community Farm
Sunday, October 2

Bookwalter Binge Charity Gran Fondo
Black Mountain, NC
Saturday, October 29

Click here for our full calendar.

Follow us & Share!

Google+

 

Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow

Preserving the Southern Appalachians

Since 1974, the Southern Appalachian Highlands Conservancy has conserved over 69,000 acres of unique plant and animal habitat, clean water, farmland and scenic beauty of the mountains of North Carolina and Tennessee for present and future generations.

DonateNow

ShopSAHC

AmeriCorps Apply Now

Join Our e-mail list
* indicates required