Southern Appalachian Highlands Conservancy
Protecting the World's Oldest Mountains
Upcoming events

Community Farm Workshop: Forage Management
SAHC Community Farm
Wednesday, September 28

"For Love of Beer & Mountains" Clawhammer Hike
Pisgah National Forest, NC
Saturday, October 1

Gray's Lily Leadership Circle Reception
SAHC Community Farm
Sunday, October 2

Hike with Brother Wolf Animal Rescue
Montreat, NC
Friday, October 7

Community Farm Workshop: Mobile Walk-In Cooler Design/Build 1
SAHC Community Farm
Sunday, October 9

"For Love of Beer & Mountains" Thunderstruck Release Party
Highland Brewing Company Asheville, NC
Friday, October 14

Roan Mountain Suite World Premiere
Highland Brewing Company Asheville, NC
Friday, October 14

Community Farm Workshop: Mobile Walk-In Cooler Design/Build 2
SAHC Community Farm
Sunday, October 23

Bookwalter Binge Charity Gran Fondo
Black Mountain, NC
Saturday, October 29

"For Love of Beer & Mountains" Thunderstruck Hike
Waterrock Knob, Blue Ridge Parkway, NC
Saturday, November 5

Fall Hike at Cedar Creek
Jackson County, NC
Saturday, November 12

Community Farm Workshop: Whole Farm Planning
SAHC Community Farm
Thursday, November 13

Click here for our full calendar.

Follow us & Share!

Google+

 

Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow

Preserving the Southern Appalachians

Since 1974, the Southern Appalachian Highlands Conservancy has conserved over 69,000 acres of unique plant and animal habitat, clean water, farmland and scenic beauty of the mountains of North Carolina and Tennessee for present and future generations.

DonateNow

ShopSAHC

Join Our e-mail list
* indicates required